Melbourne Cup 2016 Visiting 34 Destinations

16 June, 2016

The 2016 Emirates Melbourne Cup Tour officially broke out of the barriers today with the Victoria Racing Club (VRC) announcing that Melbourne will join nine Victorian destinations in hosting the annual Tour.

The announcement was held at Darren Weir’s stables in Ballarat, the heartland of the 2015 Emirates Melbourne Cup winning trainer.

The 2016 Tour will see the $175,000 trophy travel to 34 towns and cities across Australia and New Zealand, before returning to Flemington for the ‘race that stops a nation’™ on the first Tuesday in November. Read More…